Little Miss Personality

Every day brings something new with Mallory – good or bad.  Whether it’s taking those first hesitant steps while holding on to my hands or emphatically telling me nononononono, it’s all still new and exciting.  She’s almost 14 months old now and just a little firecracker.

She has a few standard words like Mama (finally!), Dada, dogdog, wooooo (Ben taught her that one – think Rick Flair.  Yes, I’m serious), good, and of course the ever present no.

She’s not walking on her own yet, but toddles along pretty well behind her little push car toy that Jamie got her for Easter.  We took a walk this evening as a family down the street – she was pushing her cart while Ben and I trailed behind.  She’s also pulling herself to a standing position on everything – the couch, the dishwasher, the fridge, the coffee table, my legs; I’m just waiting for her to use one of the dogs.  This week she’s been raising up on her knees more frequently and getting a better sense of her balance.  I figure she’s about 2 weeks away from taking her first solo steps.

I figured I’d share with you some of her moods and my interpretations…

Curious – “Oooooohhhh, whatcha doin’?”

Impish – “Lookit what I have!”

Devilish – “You no talka me, Mama!”

Sorry I haven’t been around much… busy busy busy!  I’m headed to WV tomorrow morning bright and early to visit a client; I love my new job! 🙂 I will try to post updates and/or pictures on a more regular basis.  You can see more pictures of Mallory, including some of her at Mom and Dad’s new house at http://malloryjaynerogers.shutterfly.com.

~k

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 02:42:30

    Look at that face! LOL What huge eyes she has mom! I can tell she’s got both you wrapped around those little pinkies of hers. 🙂 She’s so adorable.

    She’s a pouty girl in that bottom pic – that’s the mad face and you better feel guilty and get me what I want before I cry face. 😀

    Good to see you back at the blog! I can see you’ve been playing with the new themes – aren’t they cool? This is a fun one.

    Can’t wait to hear the job details, and I’m so happy for you that it’s working out so well. 🙂 *hugs*

    Reply

  2. claire
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 09:36:59

    So glad to see a post from you. I’ve been wondering what’s new…seems like I’ve e-mailed a few times and not heard back. I’m sure you’ve been really busy! Glad to know you like your new job. I’d love to catch up sometime when it works for you. Happy 4th of July weekend…

    Reply

  3. Sherri
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 10:24:58

    Glad you checked in. It’s amazing how big she is! Look at those dogears, so cute.

    Reply

Leave a comment