Football Picks – Week 2.

First of all, thanks to DarcsFalcon for posting her pics on football site  every week.  I let her do the leg work and then copy and paste the grid to my site.  I’m all about working smarter, not harder.  

And here’s my week 2 picks.  We’ll see if I can beat my horrible 11/16 start from last week.  Whatcha think?

09-20-09

@  

±

TIME (EST)

NET

Texans Titans Titans   1 pm CBS
Saints Eagles Saints   1 pm FOX
Cardinals Jaguars Cardinals   1 pm FOX
Raiders Chiefs Chiefs   1 pm CBS
Bengals Packers Packers   1 pm CBS
Vikings Lions Vikings   1 pm FOX
Rams Redskins Redskins   1 pm FOX
Patriots Jets Patriots   1 pm CBS
Panthers Falcons Falcons   1 pm FOX
           
Buccaneers Bills Bills   4:05 FOX
Seahawks 49ers 49ers   4:05 FOX
Ravens Chargers Ravens   4:15 CBS
Steelers Bears Steelers   4:15 CBS
Browns Broncos Broncos   4:15 CBS
           
Giants Cowboys Giants   8:20 NBC
           
09-21-09          
Colts Dolphins Colts   8:30 pm ESPN
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcKnyt
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 13:44:14

    Those sound about like mine, though I’m not sure on the Panthers/Falcons game; that’s a toss-up to me.

    No kidding. But the Falcons are ranked #8 in the Power Rankings and the Panthers are rated as #22. Plus, the Falcons have Matt Ryan as QB and a pretty solid Jason Elam as their field goal guy. If it comes down to the final 3 points, I’m going with Elam. The dude kicked in *DENVER* for Pete’s sake 🙂

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 16:41:37

    Hey, 11/16 isn’t a bad start – that’s like 2/3, not bad at all. 🙂

    I never look at the power rankings. Me doing the picks thing started as a joke, really, because I felt I could do better than the guys on TV, and I remembered when I was a kid and I’d make picks for my father based on nothing more than what sounded good to my 7 y/o head. I was right more than wrong, and then when I started trying to use stats and rankings and data, my record went way down. So now I’m back to just going with my gut reaction. I do use index cards – I have one for each team and I write the scores for each game and whether they won or lost, but beyond that, knee-jerk feeling only. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

