Football Pick Results – Week 1. I suck.

09-10-09

@  

±

TIME (EST)

NET

Titans 10 Steelers 13 Steelers + 8:30 pm NBC
           
09-13-09          
Dolphins 7 Falcons 19 Dolphins 1 pm CBS
Chiefs 24 Ravens 38 Ravens + 1 pm CBS
Eagles 38 Panthers 10 Eagles 1 pm FOX
Broncos 12 Bengals 7 Broncos + 1 pm CBS
Vikings 34 Browns 20 Vikings + 1 pm FOX
Jets 24 Texans 7 Texans + 1 pm CBS
Jaguars 12 Colts 14 Jaguars + 1 pm CBS
Lions 27 Saints 45 Saints + 1 pm FOX
Cowboys 34 Buccaneers 21 Cowboys + 1 pm FOX
           
49ers 20 Cardinals 16 Cardinals 4:15 FOX
Redskins 17 Giants 23 Giants + 4:15 FOX
Rams 0 Seahawks 28 Seahawks + 4:15 FOX
           
Bears 15 Packers 21 Bears + 8:20 NBC
           
09-14-09          
Bills 24 Patriots 25 Patriots + 7 pm ESPN
Chargers 24 Raiders 20 Chargers + 10:15 ESPN

I went 11/16.  That’s 68.75% right. I suck.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcKnyt
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 13:46:35

    11-5 on the first week ain’t too shabby; there’s no point of reference except for last year, which isn’t a point of reference at all. The preseason really says nothing about performance. So why so hard on yourself?

    But… but… but I was supposed to go 16-0! Heh, yeah right.

    This week you’ll do better as you begin to draw a bead on the first-quarter power teams and the marshmallows. You’ll see. 🙂

    Marshmallows being the Browns, Lions, and Rams? I noticed that my Steelers are currently ranked higher than your beloved Patriots 😉 Oh yeah, I was thinking today… why isn’t Fal’s favorite team the Atlanta Falcons? Just wonderin’.

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 16:33:45

    HAHAHAHAHA! You’re killing me! You stole my table! *dies laughing*

    If you want, I’ll send you the html code I use in WLW – makes it pretty easy peasy. 🙂 You’re so cute! “Smah-tah” not “hah-dah”!

    Why am I not a Falcons fan? Well … when Darc started calling me that, I was a Raiders fan, and he was a 49ers fan. The Falcons went to the Superbowl right after we got married, but then they got this real jerk of a quarterback, so I could like them even if I wanted to. I tried to be a fan, but then felt that just sharing a name with them didn’t “default” them as my team in any way. That’s why my football page isn’t “Falcon’s Football” like my other blogs, because I didn’t want there to be any confusion that I might be a Falcon’s fan. Now you know! Maybe I should change it to Football Ness?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

