5 Things I’m Tired of Hearing…

I know, people are well-intentioned but I’m about to punch someone.

5.  How are you feeling?

4. Didja have that baby yet?

3. Are you ready?

2. Get some sleep while you can!

1. Are you ready to pop?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Allison
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 13:51:08

    Hey, take a picture of yourself today! It will be fun to show Mallory later. I wish I had taken more pictures of me right at the very end of the pregnancy. Actually, you should take a nice family pic with you, Ben, and the dogs! Everyone loves before and after pics 😉

    Sheesh – I don’t know if I want to remember this happy time as a big fat bloated pregnant whale. I’ll take it under advisement though 🙂 Hmm… getting the dogs to cooperate would probably take some doing!

    Reply

  2. DarcKnyt
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 14:11:20

    Sorry to hear you’re at your tether’s end, dear. Maybe you should get some sleep while you can. You must be ready to pop, huh? You’re ready though, right? But seriously, how ARE you feeling? Did you have the baby yet?

    We’re all watching you … 😉

    I KEEL YOU.

    Reply

  3. whatigotsofar
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 14:20:32

    Answers for the 5 questions.

    5. Pregnant. [then smack the asker]

    4. Yup, didn’t like it so I put it back in.

    3. For what? Simspons isn’t on ’til Sunday.

    2. Won’t be a problem. You gonna baby sit for me twice a week, right?

    1. That supposed be a fat joke? [cross arms and look menacing]

    Excellent EXCELLENT suggestions. I can’t wait to try them out on the next clueless person who asks me one of those questions. Bwahahahahahaha.

    Reply

  4. claire
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 16:00:37

    LOL. I stopped answering the phone at the end……people were peppering me left and right with questions and I wanted to walk the plank! 🙂 It’ll happen when it happens…any day now! Good luck!

    My sister called me today to see how I’m feeling; she has a vested interest in me having the baby early – she’s headed to the Kentucky Derby on Friday. People at work have wished me “Happy Due Date!” which was kind of fun 🙂

    Have a great night before the rain moves in. Oh, on that note, I have heard that sometimes the L&D wing is full when a big storm blows thru b/c of the change in pressure. Here’s hoping!

    OOoohhh… one can only hope! I wouldn’t mind having a baby during a thunderstorm. They’re soothing.

    C

    Reply

  5. DarcsFalcon
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 19:00:28

    I hated all the questions too, but more than that I hated strangers patting my belly. I’d be choosing tomatoes and some lady would come up and rub my belly and say, “Ooh, any day now, eh?” It always freaked me out. Men never did it, but women did, and I expected them to be more understanding of crap like that and not do it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

