No baby today… check back next week.

Went to this week’s dr’s appointment and nothing has changed in the last few weeks.  Still less than 1 cm dilated and nothing happening on the softening front 😦  ZERO progression.

So now we’re all set for an induction a week from today because she’s getting pretty big and they’re starting to get worried.  Plans are for me to head to the hospital at 8PM Thursday to get things started and most likely have the baby on Friday.   Of course, my body could have other plans and decide to have this baby on its own before then. 

My mom is REAAAAAAALLY hoping that I have her tomorrow because they’ll share the same birthday 🙂  My sister is hoping that she arrives before the 1st because she and her friends are taking her camper on its inaugural trip to the Kentucky Derby that day.

I’m planning to take time off from work Wednesday and Thursday to get stuff in order.  That will also give me an opportunity to relax and just take some time for me before my life gets changed forever.  I’m making Ben work Wednesday and Thursday so I can get stuff done and chill out.   He can have Friday off, I guess. 😉 

So that’s the latest news.  Just a reminder – keep one eye peeled on Twitter.  I can easily tweet when we’re headed to the hospital from my cell phone and can probably sneak in an update or two before it gets confiscated by the nurses.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. darcZombie
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 11:24:33

    Uh I’ll be working on Friday helping you! Not so much of a day off is it 😀

    Welllllll, you won’t be at WORK work. I’ll just be breaking your fingers and cursing you all day for putting me in that position. It’ll be fun! 😉

    Reply

  2. DarcKnyt
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 11:24:45

    We’re all rooting for you, hon!

    Woo hoo! A cheering section!

    Reply

  3. Allison
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 12:26:15

    not to get your hopes up much but you really never know! I was “stuck” as well and my water suddenly broke 9 days early. Either way, be it tomorrow or in one week…it is awesome to know that it will be just a matter of days now! I am so glad you are taking some days off of work finally!

    I’ve got tons of social plans made for the next 7 days. I’m hoping she tries to muck them up by coming early 😉

    Reply

  4. DarcsFalcon
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 14:23:19

    We’re praying for you sweetie – all of you. *hugs*

    MUCH appreciated!

    Reply

  5. whatigotsofar
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 15:31:36

    Wait, Americans use the Metric system to measure, you know, down there. That’s odd. Am I the only one who finds that odd.

    You’re probably the only person who would have even THOUGHT of that. Excellent point, though.

    Oh yeah – are you getting my updates on Twitter? I followed you and have sent you tweets, but don’t see you on my Followers list. What, are you too good to follow me or what?

    Reply

  6. claire
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 15:42:28

    xoxo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

