This song made me bawl…

It won’t be like this for long – Darius Rucker

Even Ben got a little choked up when he heard this song… and that’s saying a lot.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. claire
    Apr 07, 2009 @ 11:38:24

    a great song to remember…esp during those middle-of-the-night feedings! 🙂 🙂 Maybe it can be your theme song, or at least your tagline, when you have a new baby. Every day is a beautiful new gift, enjoy it! 🙂

    XOXO!

    Reply

  2. Allison
    Apr 07, 2009 @ 12:56:27

    My song to bawl at was Dixie Chick’s “Lullaby.” Whew, still gets me.

    Reply

  3. DarcKnyt
    Apr 07, 2009 @ 13:47:14

    Okay, Darius Rucker is awesome. That song hits it all right on the head. Perfect.

    Reply

  4. DarcsFalcon
    Apr 09, 2009 @ 03:07:36

    I have it up in my browser but I haven’t watched it yet. Not sure I’m in the mood to cry and I have a very strong feeling I will. Darc told me it was a great song. 🙂

    Eh, I blamed the reason I cried because of the hormones. Seriously, when I even TALK to other people about this song I get all teary-eyed *sigh*. It just had to come out at the right time – it’s absolutely perfect.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

