It’s still dark out – this is unfair on a Sunday morning!

You know the drill… up since 5AM, but rolled outta bed at 5:45 when I finally gave up on achieving REM sleep again.  Got up, brushed my teeth, wandered downstairs, chugged a huge glass of water because I feel completely dehydrated, made myself a cup of weak coffee, and finished up the dishes from last night’s dinner.  I figured I could get this week’s money transfers done and finances figured out but Chase is down for major upgrades and I’m outta luck there.

Instead, looks like I’ll throw in a DVD of Criminal Minds (Season 1) and figure out my to-do list for the day.  I’ll give you guys an insight into what I’ll be doing to while away this lazy – yeah, right – Sunday.

  • Fold sheets from dryer
  • Toss ingredients for beef stew in crock pot for 4 hours (lunches for the week)
  • Another load of baby stuff in washer
  • Dust upstairs (bedroom, baby room, hallway)
  • Vacuum upstairs
  • Maternity Tour @ OSU – 3:30PM (almost forgot about this one!)
  • Bathmats, towels, misc. stuff into washer
  • Sunday finances when Chase gets its stuff together
  • Make TY cards for shower
  • Write TY cards from shower gifts

Busy day, n’est ce que pas?  Too bad I can’t start some of it until after Ben gets up… I think he’d be pretty peeved if I started vacuuming the bedroom while he’s still in bed.  I was even super nice this morning and closed the door before I let the muppets out of their crates.  I should get bonus points for that; I could have let him be ambushed by surprise puppy kisses but didn’t.  That kinda starts his day on the wrong foot and he morphs into Mr. Grumpypants fairly quickly. 

Oh yeah… I think I’m developing seasonal allergies.  The past few days I’ve been full of snot / stuffed up and have been blowing my nose like crazy. My lips are all chapped because I’ve had to breathe through my mouth when I sleep; I’m sure that’s led to some wonderful snoring symphonies for my husband.   Add that on top of being 8 1/2 months pregnant and I’m essentially miserable.  Oh well.

Have a great rest of the weekend!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcKnyt
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 18:13:56

    I only just got this post today.

    Sounds like insomnia can be productive. At least when you finish the quiet stuff, there’s less to do and you can nap.

    Don’t forget to rest, though. Making a person is hard work.

    HA! If only my day had gone that stress-free. Our dogs decided to get snippy with each other at 7AM before Ben even woke up and he had to come tearing downstairs when they wouldn’t stop snarling and growling at each other (TOTALLY untypical behavior for our pups). That just started the day off on the wrong foot *sigh*. We held off on taking Jersey to the vet Sunday but I ended up working from home and running her in on Monday.

    My list of things to do on a leisurely Sunday turned into nothing but a memory.

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Mar 24, 2009 @ 03:13:06

    Yeah, I didn’t get it until Mon too. You sound like a bizzy-bee with all that stuff on your list.

    Google reader hates me. I think it’s because I made fun of the search term results earlier in the week. Note to self: don’t piss off Google.

    You’re probably having some hormonal things going on with the sinuses, plus feeling dehydrated adds to that. Did you know your body essentially replaces all the amniotic fluid pretty frequently? (I once heard every 20 min) That’s a lot of fluid for your body to make, so keep drinking! And while you’re nursing too.

    Bleh… hormonal sinus crap. I think it’s more that I’m getting sick. I thought it was allergies at first but it looks like it’s leaning more towards a cold or sinus infection. I had to sleep in the glider rocker in the baby’s room last night just because I needed to sit straight up to breathe. It sucked.

    Have you tried a neti pot? I’ve only heard good things but haven’t tried one yet myself. It might help you with those sinus troubles.

    I know what they are, but have not a clue where I would even go about purchasing one. I’m a little apprehensive about pouring liquid into my nasal cavities, but hey – people are believers so I can give it at least 1 try.

    Reply

  3. Allison
    Mar 24, 2009 @ 13:53:06

    I will second the neti pot! The neil-med sinus cleanse blottle thingy works well too and is a bit easier to use than the neti pot. I also live in Breathe Right strips. All that stuff was worse when I was pregnant..something to do with the pregnancy but I can’t remember the exact reason?

    I dunno either, but it’s making me miserable. I just got off the phone with my doctor’s office and she said that anything that I would take for being sick if I wasn’t pregnant is pretty much safe now that I’m so close to delivering. I made sure to run Mucinex and a decongestant past her and she gave me the green light so I’m hoping that I’ll be able to sleep tonight. WOO HOO!

    Reply

  4. DarcsFalcon
    Mar 25, 2009 @ 14:36:01

    You can find a neti pot at Walgreens – I saw them on their website, so I’m sure other places like that would have them too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

