What I’ve Learned This Weekend…

It’s been a great weekend here at the Rogers household.  Here’s a quick rundown on what I’ve learned:

  • Women who are 7 months pregnant do not fit into the booths at Chili’s.
  • Columbus needs additional snow removal workers and/or plows because even the main secondary roads were still a mess on Saturday.
  • Steelers fans gravitate to other Steelers fans in public places.
  • Ben can not read my mind.
  • Some Scooby Doo movies were real stinkers.
  • My days of staying up past 10PM seem to be at an end.
  • Going to Babies R Us on a Saturday is a big mistake.
  • I thought that Colin Cowherd’s voice annoyed the crap out of me – he’s even worse when I watch him on TV.
  • There are way too many unknowns about the whole breastfeeding thing to register for anything.  I’m still confused.
  • I can no longer hop out of bed, do several loads of laundry, dishes, get dressed, go to lunch, and then spend 2 hours at BRU without getting seriously wiped out.  My batteries were *depleted.*
  • I like it when Ben is out of the house doing his own thing and I can get things done.
  • Picture frames over size 8×10 are really expensive – even at 1/2 price at Hobby Lobby.
  • Meijer is not the place to be on a Saturday night following a winter storm with another one possibly on the way.
  • My favorite pair of pajama pants no longer fit 😦
  • If I’m this big at 7 months, I can’t even imagine what I’m going to be like in the last few weeks of my pregnancy.
  • I hate washing and folding sheets.
  • Sometimes it’s easier for me to do things myself rather than waiting for other people to get them done for me.
  • I need to get back to the gym at some point this week.
  • I really enjoyed getting out on Friday night to have dinner with girlfriends… even if I did have to drink a virgin mango margarita 🙂
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcKnyt
    Feb 01, 2009 @ 14:32:11

    Great life lessons, all. Glad you jotted them down for the ages. 🙂

    Reply

  2. claire
    Feb 02, 2009 @ 12:58:52

    friday was fun, let’s do it again soon! and, go to http://www.milkmemos.com and also get the book if you want some reassurance. and, ask me…i’ve “been there done that” and survived. i wrote a blog post once about how i was afraid of my breast pump when it came in the mail. i had a flashback to The Christmas Story and the line “you’ll shoot your eye out”…but it really isn’t quite that bad. 🙂

    Reply

  3. DarcsFalcon
    Feb 03, 2009 @ 22:46:30

    I can help you with the breastfeeding issues – I’ve got a decade’s worth of use out of my boobs.

    As for picture frames, try Walmart. They tend to have inexpensive ones.

    Has Ben ever been able to read your mind? Not sure if this is a new thing, or something you just figured out. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

