Asked and Answered Meme from DarcsFalcon

Recently, DarcsFalcon did a little meme over on her blog, which she borrowed from WIGSF .  I was curious as to what questions she would come up with for me… you know what they say about curiosity.

Here’s the ground rules…

1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. (I get to pick the questions).
3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.
Here are the five questions Falcon has posed to me:

1). What’s my favorite Christmas Song?

Easy – I blogged about it already this year!  It’s the Guster cover of “Mamacita… Donde Esta Santa Claus” from the 70s.  Check it out on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LOganSDZyLM

2). PC games or stand-alone systems?

Again… easy!  I love Ben’s XBox 360.  I can play all sorts of fun puzzle games on there like Boogie Bunnies or the crazy pinball games.  I can download whatever I want to my heart’s content as long as I have enough Xbox Live points.

However, I have also recently been bitten by the MindJolt bug thanks to Sherri.  Gee, thanks Sherri!  Does that count as PC games?

Bring on the hard stuff, the true investigative questions!

3). Michael Jackson – guilty or innocent?

Ooohhh… you’ve really got me there.  He’s guilty of being creepy, strange, and overall out of touch with the rest of the world.  As for the criminal case against him – I have no idea.  I coulda hit it out of the park with an OJ question, but I just can’t think about it with MJ… it makes me feel dirty.

4). If I could work for pleasure and not income, what job would I want?

I see how this works.. you lobbed me easy questions at the beginning of this thingie to make me unaware of the harder questions that were yet to come.  Evil, evil woman!

With that said… I think I’d like to work for a non-profit again helping people in some fashion without my job (and paycheck) being dependent on how much money people fundraised for me.  I’ve been involved in two health-care charities and have seen the good that people in the community can do.  I’d like to start my own organization that would take the resources that are available and distribute them to the people who need them without having to go through all sorts of red tape and government crap.  Please let the next question be easy peasy Japanesey.

5). Silver or gold?

I don’t like gold personally… I don’t know why.  I tried white gold once but didn’t realize it was an alloy of gold mixed with a lot of other crap (mainly nickel) and it made me break out.  I had to have my engagement and wedding ring set in platinum after that little debacle. 

It’s funny, whatever the chemicals in my skin are, they ‘break down’ the white gold back into regular gold.  I kept having to have my rings replated with some metal.  Friends of mine after hearing those stories have nicknamed me ‘Corrupto.’  Everyone needs a comic book superhero name, yanno.

Or, as the immortal Yukon Cornelius  Sam the Snowman once said:

~Silver and gold~
~Silver and gold~
~Everyone wishes for silver and gold~
~How do you measure its worth?~
~Just by the pleasure it gives here on Earth.~

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcKnyt
    Jan 27, 2009 @ 14:50:43

    Yukon Cornelius … I’m pretty sure he’s related to Sherri.

    Reply

  2. DarcKnyt
    Jan 27, 2009 @ 14:51:19

    Oh, and by the way — that quote is NOT Yukon Cornelius, it was the old Burl Ives snowman. Just so yaknow.

    Eeeeeek! You’re right. It *was* Sam the Snowman… Yukon was just nattering on all the time wanting to find it. Post corrected, oh Swami of Rudolph-related knowledge.

    Reply

  3. DarcsFalcon
    Jan 27, 2009 @ 17:33:30

    Good answers! 🙂

    I can’t wear fake jewelry either, I always seem to get some kind of yucky green cast around wherever I’ve worn it. I think it has something to do with the ph levels in our skin, the acidity or something like that.

    Sank you… sank you berry mush! I love answering fun memes like that. I just finished the 25 Random Things People Know About Me. DK said that I was ‘interesting’ and ‘amusing.’

    I can’t wear the fake stuff either and have to be REALLY careful if I wear anything with nickel in it. I got my ears double pierced once when I was younger with white gold and couldn’t figure out why they were giving me so many problems. Now I know 🙂

    Reply

  4. sherri
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 12:57:39

    Yukon is my great uncle on my father’s side.

    And about the mindjolt, I wasn’t goin down without bringing you all down with me. Mwahahaha!

    Great… you have me addicted to Staries!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

