Another milestone…

So I’m sitting on the couch the other day watching NCIS reruns while Ben cooked dinner (yes, this is a common occurrence if you’re paying attention) when all of a sudden my shirt completely wiggled.  I waited a few minutes and nothing else happened… no big deal.

After dinner Ben was sitting in the chair and I was back on the couch (watching the *new* NCIS episode) when she gave me another huge kick… and then another one.  I persuaded Ben to sit on the couch with me and put his hand there to see if she did it again.  Of course, she was quiet again so Ben got discouraged and moved his hand away.  I convinced him to put it back and just rest it there while we watched tv so that he wouldn’t miss anything. 

About 20 seconds later it felt like she was kicking a field goal and he felt her move for the first time.  He jerked his hand away like he’d been burned and was pretty freaked out for a second but quickly got over it and put his hand back to feel if she did it again.  Apparently she likes (or really dislikes) gyros…

I’ll have to get Ben to post what happened from his perspective.  I’d love to hear it 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. claire
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 15:14:58

    girl, you are ready to play flashlight tag now that your little soccer player is kicking!!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 15:28:46

    That is awesome! How exciting for you guys! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

