Fastest 7 inches I’ve ever lost

No, this has nothing to do with the 7 inches I just lost as part of my class.  It’s all about the HAIR! 

I took the last two years and grew out my hair from the days where it was so short my mother bought me earrings because she was afraid people thought I was a boy.  At last measure it was pretty far past my shoulders. 

On Friday I realized that all I did with it anymore was put it in a pony tail, hair clip, or bun – I was sick of messing with it and tired of how long it took to dry, style, and look presentable.  I grabbed a few hair magazines and made a quickie appointment with my stylist (luckily she loves me and fit me in on short notice – I’m a good tipper!)

long scary hairSo here’s the ‘before’ picture taken at 8AM with no makeup and hair that’s fresh out of the ponytail.  Those are just the shorter layers in the front – not the entire length.   Wow – that’s an awful picture!

 

short-hairHere’s the  ‘after’ picture – taken today at work.   Don’t I look all official-like?

Lemme know what you think!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcKnyt
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 18:00:10

    Lookin’ sharp! Nothing like a fresh look for the new year, eh? 🙂

    My thoughts EXACTLY!

    Reply

  2. Sherri Cornelius
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 18:24:05

    Love the new ‘do. I only get a haircut about once a year, if that.

    It’s the cheapest pick-me-up that I know about… I can’t tell you the boost to my self-esteem after I saw the new look. Invest in yourself and it pays off in dividends!

    Reply

  3. Allison
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 21:40:03

    I love before and after pics and that is a great after pic! Dare I say you look all glowy 😛

    Hahahaha – I FINALLY look glowy! The good thing is that I *feel* glowy now too.

    Reply

  4. DarcsFalcon
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 22:40:15

    All official like, indeed! You’re stylin’ now! Looks good on you! 🙂

    Awwww.. thanks!

    Reply

  5. claire
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 23:21:28

    cute, cute, cute! makes me want to get a haircut! speaking of haircuts, em needs one b/c daddy tried to cut her bangs. now my daughter has a mullet. the laughter is fake, the tears are real…. 😉

    Oh dear…oh, oh dear. Well, nothing makes a bad haircut look good like a glass (or bottle!)of wine – when do you want to get together? 🙂

    Reply

  6. Jenny
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 23:21:01

    Hey there – you just don’t look like “you” to me without anything but short hair. Maybe that is just how I always remember you. It looks good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

