Fitness Class Final Results

I gained 2 pounds.  It had to happen eventually, especially since I’ve gained one and a half cup sizes and my uterus is now officially the size of a soccer ball at 6 months.(yes, that’s a true statistic).

However, 2 pounds is NOTHING compared to what I would have gained if I hadn’t done this program.  I ended up beating my initial time by .22 miles in half an hour – an increase of close to 15% improvement.  Not too shabby seeing as how I’m 3 months farther along than when I started.

A whopping 7 inches are gone 🙂

Chest: -2.5 inches

Abdomen: -1 inch

Thigh: -2 inches

Tricep: -2 inches

Hips: +1 inch

Neck: -.5 inch

Yay me!  This is probably the most in shape I’ve been in a long time and I intend to keep it that way.  I’ve got water aerobics already penciled in my schedule for Tuesday and Thursday nights.  Wonder if I could convince Ben to go with me? 😉

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcKnyt
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 22:15:01

    Congratulations! Great job! Keep it up! 😀

    Sank you… sank you berry mush!

    Reply

  2. Sherri
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 01:40:28

    Wow, way to go!

    I’m impressed with myself, too! 🙂 I never thought I’d be able to do it but I did.

    Reply

  3. Claire
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 09:12:20

    you go girl!!!!! you totally inspire me and i know you are going to thank yourself when baby girl arrives because your labor will go easier, your recovery will go more quickly, and you will have so much more energy than if you had chosen not to work out. keep it up! 🙂

    Hooray! I’m an inspiration to others! You can do it too with the treadmill lurking in your basement. Speaking of which, I have those workouts copied for you. Lemme work on getting them in the mail!

    Reply

  4. Allison
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 10:45:16

    A soccer ball? Wow, that is cool. Congratulations on your fitness results. I am really proud of you. I wish I had done the same thing before having a baby. From someone who was overweight before and during their pregnancy, I was told to try not to gain more than 25 pounds and I didn’t…until AFTER the pregnancy! I am sorry now because I think if I had the foresight you had to get healthy earlier on that I wouldn’t be struggling so much now :/ Anyway, thanks for sharing the good news!

    No kidding… a soccer ball. I told somebody at work that today and they looked at me like I was a martian.

    I don’t see you as being heavier after the baby than before at all! Is it a self-perception thing?

    Reply

  5. DarcsFalcon
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 22:07:54

    Yay for you and way to go! What an awesome job you’re doing! *clapclapclap*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

