My new favorite Christmas song.

Everyone I know thinks I’m nuts for absolutely loving this song… I walk around the house singing, “Mamacita… Donde Esta Santa Claus?” all the while doing a little dance step that goes along with it.  Imagine my left hand on my stomach, my right hand in the air and semi-mamba’ing across the room and you’ve got the mental picture down pat.  

I’m nuts… but this is slowly but surely helping me get my holiday groove back.  Take a listen:

Guster’s Version: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LOganSDZyLM

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Dec 24, 2008 @ 16:48:16

    LOL I can see it! Whatever works for you hon, and have a wonderful, Merry Christmas! *hugs* *dances around the house with you*

    Reply

  2. DarcKnyt
    Dec 25, 2008 @ 13:33:39

    I know this is supposed to be a funny song, but … I just thought it was nostalgic. Sounds like something The Association recorded back in ’67 or something.

    BAH. HUMBUG.

    Reply

  3. claire
    Dec 25, 2008 @ 18:44:21

    🙂 I bet baby girl loves dancing with you! 🙂 MERRY CHRISTMAS!

    Reply

  4. Sherri Cornelius
    Dec 26, 2008 @ 09:42:49

    A woman after my own heart. I’m a silly dancer, too. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

