Plans Interruptus

You know, life isn’t perfect and things don’t always go as planned.  I expected today to be a kind of laze around the house day with all I need to do is make devilled eggs and sausage dip for my dad’s birthday ‘party’ but those plans went out the window with an early morning phone call.  Now we pretty much have the rest of the day to ourselves (maybe).

So, now what?  I’m currently sitting on the couch in my pajamas with Ben… Shiloh is curled up between us.  I think I’m going to finish up the laundry left over from yesterday, wrap some more gifts, head to Andersons and pick out a new paint color for our bedroom (yes, we’re going to try to tackle it next weekend), and do some general clutter busting around the house.  I’ll definitely take time out at 4 to watch the Steelers game; maybe that’s a good time to get my Christmas cards finished.

Alrighty… enough dilly dallying around the house this morning.  Time for an invigorating shower 😀

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Dec 17, 2008 @ 00:48:55

    I hope the party wasn’t canceled due to bad news.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

