Team Weight Loss Update – 3 Weeks to go

We had Team Weight Loss again last night and we’re down to just two people – me and Derek. The rest of our class has bailed. Good for us because essentially we’re sharing a personal trainer for 3 hours a week.

With 9 weeks under our belt, we weighed in and I got Sheila to take a few additional measurements. I’m holding steady at the same weight – there has been ZERO weight gain with my pregnancy so far at 20 weeks. I can feel that I’m thinner in some places but can definitely tell that it’s shifted to baby.

My natural waist (about 3-4 inches above my bellybutton) is down 1/2 inch, my right arm is down another 1/4 inch, and my chest (Measured around the arms at the top of my armpits) is down another 2 inches. All told, I’ve lost 7 3/4 inches in 9 weeks. I can’t wait to have our final measurements on January 2nd.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DarcsFalcon
    Dec 13, 2008 @ 21:44:16

    Sigh. You’re one of those skinny girls, aren’t you.

    Oh. Oh my. I haven’t laughed that hard in QUITE some time. I laughed so hard I cried. Let’s put it this way… I’m heavier than Oprah. I’ve been working this hard because I’m terrified of developing gestational diabetes. Skinny girl – ha! Thanks for the compliment though 😉

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Dec 14, 2008 @ 19:02:52

    You’re welcome!

    And now I don’t feel quite so intimidated. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

