Ancient Chinese Birth Chart

So, I caved and did one of those charts that takes how old you were when you conceived and does some crazy math to figure out if you’re having a boy or a girl.

I was 30 when we conceived – a week before my birthday – and here’s what the chart says – 83% chance of a BOY.

 percentages for ages 25-31 birth chart
We’ll find out if this right (IF baby cooperates) later this month. 
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. claire
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 09:56:47

    Haha! I looked at one of those things, too…and it said boy…and we had a GIRL! In any case, the 22nd will be here before you know it…then you get to do all the fun stuff like painting the room and registering for pink or blue clothes…Fun times ahead! Have a great end of the work week. Hopefully you didn’t have to do anymore donut runs! 🙂

    I figure there’s a 50/50 chance of ‘knowing’ if it’s a boy or girl before the ultrasound. I can’t explain it, but I’m feeling very strongly it’s a boy. It’s weird now because I’m worried that I’ll be let down if it’s a girl. I don’t care either way… I just don’t want my maternal instincts to be wrong right off the bat, yanno?

    I can’t WAIT to pick out paint colors and get the nursery set up. Right now there’s no sense of urgency for me to get it cleared out because in the back of my head I’m telling myself that it’s no use because we can’t paint it until after the 22nd anyways… I’m my own worst sabotageur!

    No more donut runs until next Tuesday. I may ‘forget’ what day it is just so that they get a taste of what the 6 weeks without me are going to be like 😉 I’m DEFINITELY refusing the Mt. Dew run. I found out that the reason he was running behind was because he was hung over! No more.. no way… nah uh.

    Reply

  2. DarcsFalcon
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 16:33:14

    Oh I remember those!! I think for me, it was right about 50% of the time.

    I’m thinkin’ girl.

    What is this, Kacey Kasem’s Long Distance Dedications??? 😉 I keep trying to find out what Ben thinks it is but he won’t tell me. I think the best thing about finding out will be the look on his face at the ultrasound. I’m just unsure whether he’s going to cry, throw up, or both. You and DarcKnyt will definitely be among the first to know!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

