Week 16 – has it been 4 months already?

Well, I guess the first month didn’t really count seeing as how we didn’t know until I was 6 weeks along.  Still, it doesn’t seem like it’s been 10+ weeks.  I can definitely feel that there’s more there than usual but someone who didn’t know wouldn’t be able to tell the difference.  Some of my pants are starting not to fit – I’m gradually weaning those out and putting them in a separate area of my closet so that I don’t have to play “What am I going to wear today?” every morning.  For the first time this weekend my maternity jeans actually fit without fallin down all the time!  I’m really going to have to take my mom up on her offer to take my sister and I to the Outlet Mall to get more pants. 

Our company’s holiday party is on Thursday and it’s going to be difficult to stick to water when everyone else will be downing unlimited 7&7s.  Maybe I’ll convince Ben to get a glass of white wine and just take a sip… yeah!  that’s what I’ll do.

Week 16’s baby development:

~ Get ready for a growth spurt. In the next few weeks, your baby will double his weight and add inches to his length. Right now, he’s about the size of an avocado: 4 1/2 inches long (head to rump) and 3 1/2 ounces. And there’s a lot happening inside as well. For example, his heart is now pumping about 25 quarts of blood each day, and this amount will continue to increase as your baby continues to develop.~

A growth spurt?  What do you call the last 4 months??  I get the feeling that I should definitely buy those maternity pants now instead of waiting until later.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. claire
    Nov 12, 2008 @ 14:19:59

    I say you can have one glass of wine at your party and nurse it for a while. I had a small handful of glasses during my pregnancy and Emily turned out just fine. Celebrate all that you have to be thankful for this year…one glass of wine won’t hurt anybody. 😉

    Reply

  2. Allison
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 14:44:19

    Trucking right along. I can’t believe you have kept it secret at work this long. I thought everyone already knew! Size of an avocado huh?

    Hey if you find yourself in Kentucky anytime soon stop by the Gap Outlet. I got a lot of CHEAP maternity stuff there (but you know that place is so hit and miss). I also got some decent second-hand maternity stuff at consignment places.

    I think we should plan a trip to Columbus before the holidays. COSI or something??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

